.:.

.: We're On A Mission From God :.

Kool And The Gang are singing "Celebration" on the 80's station, and I'm thinking of New Year's Eve. That song seems to have entered the collective unconscious as *the* NYE anthem, and I associate it with glittery clothes, paper crowns, and champagne.

It's been a while since I dressed up and experienced that "special occasion" feeling. My birthday would be the last time, I guess.

I'm going to veer way off into a strange unrelated topic here.

I seem to attract people who need help, or teaching of some kind. People attach themselves to me and hold on for dear life while I advise and try to lead them down a better road.

I like being needed, and I learn by teaching. Plus, you have to give it away to keep it.

But some roads are just dead ends, and I'm facing one of those now. This girl is in recovery for several things. I'm in for ED and SI, but she's in other programs as well. She needs spirital teaching and mentoring, which I can and do provide to several people on a regular basis. But there's an issue of conscience at work here that I can't quite overcome. I don't know what to do because I don't want to steer her down the wrong path. I feel that she lacks the foundation for the kind of teaching she wants, and that I'm letting her play with fire by teaching her things without the proper safety net.

I've been through this before, more than once. And with my own recovery and trying to help my dad get well, and Kimberly's situation, I just don't feel equipped to take this on.

I don't know what to do but pray. So I will.

I'm glad I read about energy shielding and cutting etheric ties. For someone of my particular...species...it's imperative. Otherwise, I'd be drained dry all the time.

Is it wrong that I get weary of being on "missions" with people?

Anyway.

If you're not listening to Sleater-Kinney and Le Tigre, what are you listening to? Advice for the day: explore craftivism. And learn to meditate. It will save your sanity.

Over and out.

.:.

.: 1:27 P.M. :.
.: Tuesday, Jun. 28, 2005 :.

.:.

.: << :: >> :.

bamboozle