.:.

.: Why Do Drunks Always Call In The Middle Of The Night? :.

When I have more time, I am going to write something about the latest episode of "Making The Band" - much material there this week.

But since I don't have time, due to packing, I am just going to relate an incident that took place last night.

At 1:30 AM, my cell phone rang. I couldn't imagine who it would be - no one calls me that time of night, so I just knew something was wrong.

It was HLB...those who know me well know who he is. He was extremely drunk and out driving around in the dark Rocky Mountain night. He was drunk, agressive, profane, and insulting. He asked me if I was still a vampire (a comment on my former fashion tastes) and it went down from there.

I was so disappointed in him for behaving like that. We've had so, so, so many good times together during our 7 year relationship. It was just totally distressing.

I hung up on him and he called back 4 more times.

There are few things I detest more than drunks, and mean aggressive drunks whose personalities change after drinking are the worst of the lot.

It was disgusting. I'd never seen that side of him before. I don't know what to do now.

I'm glad I didn't let him spend Christmas here.

I'll write more later.

.:.

.: 5:53 P.M. :.
.: Sunday, Jan. 27, 2002 :.

.:.

.: << :: >> :.

bamboozle