.:.

.: A Loss Of Control :.

Oh the night

Is my world

City lights

Painted girls

In the day

Nothing matters

It's the night

Time that flatters

In the night

No control

Through the wall

Something's breaking

Wearing white

As you're walking

Down the street

Of my soul


You take my self

You take my self control

You got me living only for the night

Before the morning comes, the story's told

You take my self

You take my self control


Another night

Another day goes by

I never stop myself

To wonder why

You help me to

Forget to play my role

You take my self

You take my self control


I, I live among the creatures of the night

I haven't got the will to try and fight

Against a new tomorrow

So I guess I'll just believe it

That tomorrow never comes.


A safe night

I'm living in the forest of my dream

I know the night is not as it would seem

I must believe in something

So I'll make myself believe it

That this night will never go


Oh the night

Is my world

City lights

Painted girls

In the day

Nothing matters

It's the night

Time that flatters


I...I live among the creatures of the night

I haven't got the will to try and fight

Against a new tomorrow

So I guess I'll just believe it

That tomorrow never knows


A safe night

I'm living in the forest of a dream

I know the night is not as it would seem

I must believe in something

So I'll make myself believe it

That this night will never go


You take my self

You take my self control

You take my self

You take my self control

You take my self

You take my self control

.:.

.: 11:35 P.M. :.
.: Thursday, Mar. 14, 2002 :.

.:.

.: << :: >> :.

bamboozle