.:.

.: My Whole World Turns Misty Blue :.

I have been in an unreasonable state of melancholy today. I am not having a bad time. Sure, this is not the most wonderful period of my life but it's not the worst by far.

More than likely it's just the aftermath of PRB's return and the turmoil he never fails to cause for me.

Anyway, rather than bemoaning my blues, I am posting a nifty little survey. I would so enjoy it if you guys would copy it and do the same.

Here goes:

--------

[five]

[five items you have brand loyalty to.]

- Morningstar Farms vegetarian products

- Thierry Mugler Angel Perfume

- Sargento shredded cheeses

- Kraft mac & cheese

- Max Factor makeup base


[five phrases you use.]

- "Annnnyyywaaaaay" (that's the way you have to say it - draw it out)

- "I haven't been on a pony since I was 10!" (British accent)

- "Isn't he/she a delightful little scamp" - this is said with sarcasm

- "excellent!" - this means I like something

- various 80's mallrat speak - "totally", "really really", "like", "oh yeah!", "dude", "I'm so sure", et al


[five snacks you enjoy.]

- Salt & Vinegar Potato Chips

- Tortilla chips w/ salsa

- Milk Duds (as of this weekend)

- Fruit - bananas, plums, grapes, peaches, cherries, blood oranges...I love fruit

- Balance Bars


[five songs you know the words to, even without the music.]

- "Overprotected" - Britney Spears (my current theme song)

- "Edge of Seventeen" - Stevie Nicks

- "Silver Spring" - Fleetwood Mac

- "These Dreams" - Heart

- "Movin' Out (Anthony's Song) - Billy Joel


[five games that you like.]

- THE SIMS!!!!!!!!!!

- Solitaire

- Candyland

- American McGee's Alice

- Mah Jong


[five albums that changed your life.]

- Stevie Nicks: Belladonna - this is how music should sound. Everything on this album is classic and it all speaks to me.

"Edge Of Seventeen" - "suddenly there was no one left standing in the hall/with a flood of tears that no one ever heard fall at all/I went searching for an answer/up the stairs and down the hall/not to find an answer/just to hear the call of a nightbird/saying come away, come away, come away..."

- Tori Amos: From The Choirgirl Hotel - I was never a huge Tori fan. And I still think she's full of it at least half the time and that a large portion of her fans are ninnies. But there are three songs on this album that can get to me like very few other pieces of music on earth ever could. I put this on when I need to cry and it has never failed me:

"Spark"- "you say you don't want it/again and again/but you don't, don't really mean it/say you don't want it/the circus we're in/but you don't, don't really mean it/you don't really mean it/how many fates turn around in the overtime?/ballerinas who have fins that you'll never find/you thought that you were the bomb/yes well so did I/say you don't want it/say you don't want it"

- New Kids On The Block: Hangin' Tough - Quite simply, how to have fun, chase boys, be a successful "band aid" - a catalyst for enjoying my teen years

- Saturday Night Fever Soundtrack - an appreciation for all things disco which lives on in me today

- Joni Mitchell: Blue - another crying album. The ultimate sad Christmas song is "River". And then there's "Blue", the title track which has been often immitated but never duplicated:

"well there's so many sinking/you gotta keep thinking/you can make it through these waves/acid booze and ass/needles guns and grass/lots of laughs/lots of laughs/well everybody's saying hell's the hippest way to go/I don't know but I think I'll take a look around/Blue...I love you",


[five things you can't live without.]

- my family & friends (two cousins included, and as for friends, if you're reading this you are one)

- my pets

- my laptop w/ sims games installed

- plenty of money

- good places to eat & shop


[five tv shows you never miss]

- "Friends"

- "Sex & The City"

- "Iron Chef"

- "Naked Chef"

- "A Cook's Tour"


[five good things to touch.]

- My Siamese cat

- My Chihuahua

- My gray American Bobtail cat, God rest her little soul

- my vellux blanket

- faux fur


[five things you'd buy with one thousand dollars.]

- a plane ticket out of here

- a puchi bag to carry my Chihuahua around in

- a lifetime supply of balance bars

- a bigger hard drive

- a pasta maker

.:.

.: 2:20 A.M. :.
.: Monday, Mar. 25, 2002 :.

.:.

.: << :: >> :.

bamboozle