.:.

.: When Will I Learn? :.

Sometimes I think God is trying to teach me a lesson about complaining.

Scott used to tell me that all I do is complain and whine. While I don't agree with him about that (maybe I just don't want to see myself that way), still...

I've noticed that whenever I complain about problems that aren't real problems [lamenting about PRB, or the Much Older Guy - think I'll call him MOG], life has a way of saying "Ok, you think those are real problems? Deal with THIS for a while!".

My Chihuahua has been sick all day, I lost all the files for my sorority and am grasping at straws to find them. I have so much overdue stuff to take care of - pageant entries, packages that need to be sent, housework - and am not taking care of it like I should. My dad went back to the doctor today...the lung and leg saga continues, although both are better than they were. Plus, my grandfather is coming to town Wednesday and there's the holiday this weekend.

See? I complain too much.

Things I am NOT complaining about:

1. My favorite female cousin is back from the land of stinky black fish.

2. My favorite male cousin finally got AIM and I hear from him every night.

3. My best friend is finally getting the financial help she needs.

4. My cat is the toughest old thing that ever lived and is very healthy.

5. Ditto my mother.

6. PRB finally found out the things that I wanted him to find out about me.

7. The Sims: Vacation comes out this week.

8. I made some extremely good Aglio e Olio tonight.

9. I like my diary layout.

10. I came in 2nd in a very big national contest.

I must make an effort to do more of this and less whining.

-----

And on a final note, for those who are wondering - I sent MOG away, for good.

He didn't take it well but I think he knew I meant it this time.

-----

Goodnight!

.:.

.: 9:57 P.M. :.
.: Monday, Mar. 25, 2002 :.

.:.

.: << :: >> :.

bamboozle