.:.

.: Wide Open Spaces...Room To Make A Big Mistake :.

It looks like I have a job and will be outta here by the end of the week.

The upside to this is, of course, money and places to spend it.

The only downside is that I have sat here in Hooterville for so long that I am a little...no, a lot...scared of going somewhere else, especially to the massive metro area in question.

I've been packing today, going through what I need to take with me and paring down as much as possible.

I sorted through my three trunks of clothes and took almost none of the stuff from my "old" look, all of which was one color - and those of you who read this and know me will know what color it was. I got out the 2 dozen pieces of "new" stuff (meaning, purchased since Easter 2001) that is all either pink, red, or purple.

I need a new wardrobe.

I noticed how all the stuff from the past year, since I left my "old life" behind, is really ill conceived. Nothing goes together. Since giving up my former look, I haven't really put together a new one. So I have 2 dozen articles of clothing, none of which make an outfit.

Figures.

I also am taking the following books:

1."The Catholic Women's Devotional Bible"

2. "Body For Life"

3. "Hope And Help For Your Nerves"

4. "The Bombshell Manual Of Style"

That's it. I thought about what this says about me. I came up with "Seek God, Get in shape, Deal with your bad nerves, and Develop a new style".

Sounds like a plan.

Meanwhile I am also formulating my "when I am making money again" wish list. In addition to the afore mentioned new wardrobe...in no particular order...

1. Getting my God awful teeth fixed

2. A 20 gig mp3 player

3. Will Wright's "Civilization" game

4. A silver mudflap girl necklace from White Trash Charms

5. A white faux mink bedspread from Fabulous Furs

6. A pink Puchi bag for my Chihuahua

7. A slew of new books

8. All the Matrix shampoo and conditioner that I can use

9. All the Olay Daily Facials that I can use

I'm sure I'll think of some other things and come back to edit this. It helps me to feel less fearful if I think about what I want to buy and where I want to go.

There is a huge East Indian community in the city in question. That means endless buffet food. I am also longing to try a Morroccan restaurant and anything else that I haven't tried before...and you can get anything in this place...so maybe it will happen.

Wish me luck. I need something else to fill my life other than how much I hate myself.

.:.

.: 8:28 P.M. :.
.: Monday, Apr. 01, 2002 :.

.:.

.: << :: >> :.

bamboozle